(504) 524-5533

Homebuyer Education Counseling

Homebuyer counseling is a required part of eligibility for FANO programs for first-time homebuyers. Counseling must be completed prior to final loan approval. Please register with one of the participating homebuyer education counseling organizations to schedule your homebuyer education and training requirement. Only organizations that are certified by the Louisiana Homebuyer Education Collaborative are allowed to fulfill this requirement.

Find a Homebuyer Counseling Organization:
A Shared Initiative, Inc.
(504) 733-1733 ext. 79703
Contact: Joseph Roberts, Jr.
joseph.roberts@asifcu.com
Marrero Community Center
(504) 349-5952
Contact: Bianka Cornish
bcornish@jeffparish.net
Desire Community Housing Corporation
(504) 416-4065
Contact: Deborah Davenport
deborahreap@gmail.com
Neighborhood Development Foundation (NDF)
(504) 488-0155
Contact: Rosalind Washington
rosalindw@ndf-neworleans.org
Family Resources of New Orleans
(504) 822-8519
Contact: Kelita Pete
orleansf@bellsouth.net
Neighborhood Housing Services of New Orleans, Inc. (NHS)
(504) 325-2410
Contact: Waldreka Johnson
waldrekajohnson@nhsnola.org
Hazel Hurst Community Center
(504) 838-4285
Contact: Bianka Cornish
bcornish@jeffparish.net
New Day Homeowner Services
(985) 288-5826
Contact: Theata Mason
tjrmason@yahoo.com
Jefferson Community Action Program
(504) 736-6900
Contact: Bianka Cornish
bcornish@jeffparish.net
Preservation Resource Center
(504) 636-3399
Contact: Sarina Mohan
smohan@prcno.org
Lower 9th Ward NENA
(504) 416-3383
Contact: Carolina Gallop
cgallop@9thwardnena.org

 

We're Here To Help.

To receive additional information about our programs, please fill out the form with your contact information, and we will send you an email with program details. For general questions and inquiries, visit our Contact page.

For questions, please call:
(504) 524-5533

Connect with FANO

Get more info

Contact Us

 

Verification

Fano Fleurdelis