Finance Authority of New Orleans

Homebuyer Counseling

 

Homebuyer counseling is a required part of eligibility for the Bond Loan Program. Counseling must be completed prior to final loan approval. Please register with one of the participating homebuyer education counseling organizations listed below to schedule your 12-hour homebuyer education and training requirement. Only organizations that are certified by the Louisiana Homebuyer Education Collaborative are allowed to fulfill this requirement.

 

ASII
3401 St. Claude Ave.
New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
(504) 941-3148 Phone
(504) 941-1714 Fax
Director: Mighnon Tourne
Contact: Daisy Overton-LaGrue: daisy.overton@asifcu.com
(504) 940-5553 Phone | (504) 941-1714 Fax
Website: www.asifcu.com

Desire Community Housing Corporation
3831 Hamburg St.
New Orleans, LA 70122
(504) 284-3844 Phone
(504) 267-0195 Fax
Director: Wilbert Thomas, Sr.
Contact: Deborah Davenport: deborahreap@gmail.com
              Verdell Comeaux: vcomeaux@hotmail.com

Family Resources of New Orleans
817 N. Claiborne Avenue
New Orleans, Louisiana 70116
(504) 822-8519 Phone
(504) 821-5620 Fax
Director: Paula Pete: orleansf@bellsouth.net
Contact: Loretta McCraney: lm1frno@bellsouth.net
Website: www.familyresourcesofno.org

Integrity Homebuyers Association, Inc.
PO Box 518
Gonzales, Louisiana 70707
(225) 644-6705 Phone
(225) 612-6783 Fax
Director: Patrena Ester: ihba09@yahoo.com

Jefferson Community Action Program
1221 Elmwood Park Blvd., Ste. 402
Jefferson, Louisiana 70123
(504) 736-6900 Phone
(504) 736-8737 Fax
Director: Jedidiah Jackson: jbjackson@jeffparish.net
Contact: Bianka Cornish: bcornish@jeffparish.net
Website: www.jeffparish.net

Lower 9th Ward Neighborhood Empowerment Network Association
1120 Lamanche St.
PO Box 771039
New Orleans, Louisiana 70177-1039
(504) 373-6483 Phone
(866) 450-6681 Fax
Director: Frank Williams
Contact: Cynthia Ketchens: cketchens@9thwardnena.org
Website: www.9thwardnena.org

Neighborhood Housing Services of New Orleans, Inc. (NHS)
4528 Freret Street
New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
(504) 899-5900 Phone
(504) 899-6190 Fax
Director: Linda Santi: lindasanti@nhsnola.org
Contact: Donna Darensbourg: donnadarensbourg@nhsnola.org
Website: www.nhsnola.org

New Orleans Neighborhood Development Foundation (NDF)
1429 S. Rampart St.
New Orleans, Louisiana 70113
(504) 488-0155 Phone
(504) 483-6764 Fax
Director: Fred Johnson: ndffredj@bellsouth.net
Contact: Pebbles Martin: info@ndf-neworleans.org
Website: www.ndf-neworleans.org

Preservation Resource Center
923 Tchoupitoulas St.
New Orleans, Louisiana 70130
(504) 581-7032 Phone
(504) 636-3074 Fax
Director: Patricia Gay: pgay@prcno.org
Contact: Joel Nelson: jnelson@prcno.org

Puentes New Orleans
1050 South Jefferson Davis Pkwy
Suite 321
New Orleans, La 70125
(504) 821-7228 Phone
Director: Carolina Hernandez: carolina@puentesno.org
Contact: Luis Behrhorst: luis@puentesno.org
Website: www.puentesno.org

Southern United Neighborhoods
2221 St. Claude Ave.
New Orleans, La 70117
(800) 239-7379 Phone
(504) 617-6215 Fax
Director: Marie Hurt: director@southernunitedneighborhoods.org
Website: www.southernunitedneighborhoods.org

Sulli Educational Services, Inc. (Spanish and English)
4224 Florida Avenue, Suite 7
Kenner, Louisiana 70065
(504) 464-6224 Phone
(504) 305-2227 Fax
Director: Conchita L. Sulli: sullieducationalservices@conchitasulli.net
Contact: Stephanie Brouillette: sullieducationalservices@conchitasulli.net
Website: www.sulli-educational-services.com

 

Previous PageNext Page