Finance Authority of New Orleans

Homebuyer Counseling

 

Homebuyer counseling is a required part of eligibility for the "Expand to Homeownership" Grant Program. Counseling must be completed prior to final loan approval. Please register with one of the participating homebuyer education counseling organizations listed below to schedule your 12-hour homebuyer education and training requirement. Only organizations that are certified by the Louisiana Homebuyer Education Collaborative are allowed to fulfill this requirement.

 

A Shared Initiative, Inc.
5508 Citrus Blvd.
Harahan, LA 70123
(504) 733-1733
Contact: Giazzlyn Brumfield giazzlyn.brumfield@asifcu.com
Website: www.asharedinitiative.org

Family Resources of New Orleans
817 N. Claiborne Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70116
(504) 822-8519
Contact: Kelita Pete orleansf@bellsouth.net
Website: www.familyresourcesofno.org

Hazel Hurst Community Center
1121 S. Causeway Blvd.
Jefferson, LA 70121
(504) 838-4285
Contact: Bianka Cornish bcornish@jeffparish.net
Website: www.jeffparish.net

Jefferson Community Action Program
1221 Elmwood Park Blvd. #402
Harahan, LA 70123
(504) 736-6900
Contact: Bianka Cornish bcornish@jeffparish.net
Website: www.jeffparish.net

Lower 9th Ward NENA
1123 Lamanche St.
New Orleans, LA 70117
(504) 373-6483
Contact: Cynthia Ketchens cketchens@9thwardnena.org
Website: www.9thwardnena.org

Marrero Community Center
1861 Ames Blvd.
Marrero, LA 70072
(504) 349-5952
Contact: Bianka Cornish bcornish@jeffparish.net
Website: www.jeffparish.net

Neighborhood Development Foundation (NDF)
1429 S. Rampart St.
New Orleans, LA 70113
(504) 488-0155
Contact: Fred Johnson fredj@ndf-neworleans.org
Website: www.ndf-neworleans.org

Neighborhood Housing Services of New Orleans, Inc. (NHS)
4528 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
(504) 899-5900
Contact: Amy Batiste amybatiste@nshnola.org
Website: www.nhsnola.org

New Day Homeowner Services
1375 Lindbergh
Slidell, LA 70458
(985) 288-5826
Contact: Theata Mason tjrmason@yahoo.com
Website: www.newdayhomeownerservices.net

Preservation Resource Center
923 Tchoupitoulas St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 636-3399
Contact: Suzanne Blaum sblaum@prcno.org

 

Previous PageNext Page