(504) 524-5533

Board of Trustees

The influential decision makers leading FANO

Our Board of Trustees consists of seven members appointed by the City Council of New Orleans. These board members are key stakeholders directing the mission and vision of FANO and facilitate the implementation of initiatives. While these positions are appointed by City Council, they are not considered to be a a part of the city government.

  • Board Chair

    Gizelle Johnson-Banks

    At Large, Councilmember Jason R. Williams
  • Vice-Chair

    Stephen M. Smith

    District C, Councilmember Nadine Ramsey
  • Secretary & Treasurer

    Dr. Gary Clark

    District D, Councilmember Jared Brossett
  • Board Member

    Joseph E. Friend

    At Large, Councilmember Stacy Head
  • Board Member

    Terrence Rice

    District B, Councilmember LaToya Cantrell
  • Board Member

    G. Wade Wootan

    District A, Councilmember Susan Guidry

FANO Meeting Dates

2018 Meeting Dates


Board Meeting Minutes


Board Meeting Agendas

We're Here To Help.

To receive additional information about our programs, please fill out the form with your contact information, and we will send you an email with program details.
For general questions and inquiries, visit our Contact page.

For questions, please call:
(504) 524-5533

Connect with FANO

Get more info

Contact Us



Fano Fleurdelis